Sabrina Claudio w/ Gallant ⭐ October 25, 2019 ⭐ The Beacham — Orlando, FL ⭐ Photos by Cindy Ros — instagram.com/cindyros_

PHOTOS + REVIEW — Sabrina Claudio & Gallant — Orlando 2019

by • October 29, 2019

Gallant put out a new album yesterday (Oct 24), Sweet Insomnia. One spin and I knew I was in for something special tonight. The energy explodes immediately once he runs up to the stage. Falsetto out-the-gate and dance moves to match, Gallant’s gold mic is shining brightly back towards us filling our hearts.

The last time we saw Gallant was at Okeechobee Music Fest year one! What a pleasure to have him home again. I’ve never heard anyone yell falsetto. Damn. His mic probably turned gold from him singing into it. Three songs in, he’s on his knees and we’re in his palm.

Sabrina Claudio w/ Gallant ⭐ October 25, 2019 ⭐ The Beacham — Orlando, FL ⭐ Photos by Cindy Ros — instagram.com/cindyros_

Gallant ⭐ October 25, 2019 ⭐ The Beacham — Orlando, FL ⭐ Photos by Cindy Ros — instagram.com/cindyros_

Halfway in, Gallant is feeding us callbacks, growing in difficulty. Orlando gives it to him from our soul. I’m blown away and being filled with peace. His new album, Sweet Insomnia is a must-listen for anyone who’s in a new city, been recently compromised by a lover, or has ever had a bit of chest pain. Check out the new title track, featuring 6LACK.

I’m being sandwiched closer to the bar. After a few apologies I’m asked, “are you familiar with Sabrina Claudio?”

Me: “No, I’ve actually never listened to her.”

She grabs my arm and yells, “WHAT?!”, smiles and says, “she’s amazing isn’t she?”

Sabrina Claudio w/ Gallant ⭐ October 25, 2019 ⭐ The Beacham — Orlando, FL ⭐ Photos by Cindy Ros — instagram.com/cindyros_

Sabrina Claudio ⭐ October 25, 2019 ⭐ The Beacham — Orlando, FL ⭐ Photos by Cindy Ros — instagram.com/cindyros_

I’m falling in love with this carefully choreographed confidence coming from the stage. I stand out like a tree in an ocean, being one of the few who isn’t passionately singing back every word.

I can confidently say, “Yes.” I’m a new fan a Sabrina Claudio.

Sabrina Claudio w/ Gallant ⭐ October 25, 2019 ⭐ The Beacham — Orlando, FL ⭐ Photos by Cindy Ros — instagram.com/cindyros_

Sabrina Claudio ⭐ October 25, 2019 ⭐ The Beacham — Orlando, FL ⭐ Photos by Cindy Ros — instagram.com/cindyros_

“Tonight we’re healing”

Sabrina Claudio explains her writing process on her new album, Truth Is (Release Oct 6, 2019) — “When I write, I’m very introverted. I write everything down and don’t show anyone until I exit the [recording] booth. Then I ask for no feedback please [laughs].” She is nothing short of a pure artist. I predict we won’t see slowing down anytime soon. And likely at much bigger venues.

Sabrina Claudio w/ Gallant ⭐ October 25, 2019 ⭐ The Beacham — Orlando, FL ⭐ Photos by Cindy Ros — instagram.com/cindyros_

Sabrina Claudio w/ Gallant ⭐ October 25, 2019 ⭐ The Beacham — Orlando, FL ⭐ Photos by Cindy Ros — instagram.com/cindyros_

Sabrina Claudio and Gallant are over half way through “Truth Is Tour.” Catch them on the road. Dates below.

Sabrina Claudio Tour Dates 2019

Sabrina Claudio Tour Dates 2019

Sabrina Claudio Live Review w/ Gallant by Mitch.
Sabrina Claudio Live Concert Photos w/ Gallant by Cindy Ros.

PHOTO GALLERY

Win Tickets to shows like this in SIGT Magazine! Subscribe at sigtmag.com /// cancel anytime.


Please support our friends who support us! Tell them Shows I Go To sends love! 🙂

SIGT MAGAZINE ISSUE #03

► ACCESS HERE ◄

Have an access code? Click here.

(this is a preview, please subscribe for full access)


 

SUBSCRIBE HERE

ONLY $5/Month

$14.99/PRINT+DIGITAL

$24.99/Annual

Have an access code? Click here.

For support, please contact [email protected]

Cancel anytime.

LOOKING FOR GIVEAWAYS? CLICK HERE!

Password can be found on page #44 of SIGT Magazine.
Password is case-sensitive (all caps).

LOOKING FOR ADVERTISING RATES? CLICK HERE!

SIGT Magazine Print Subscription

Comments

comments

Recommended Posts